Instagrid ONE or EcoFlow DELTA 3: which should you choose?
Comparison of the two portable power stations using our catalogue's scoring criteria, value by value. Scores are relative to all the models we have analysed.

Instagrid ONE
Main drawbackSingle household socket restricts direct mains connections
Read the full analysis →
EcoFlow DELTA 3
Main drawbackContinuous heavy loads soon use up the available energy
Check price on Amazon → Read the full analysis →Our verdict based on your priority
- Priority: “Rated power”Instagrid ONE 9.5 / 10 vs 8
- Priority: “Battery capacity”Instagrid ONE 9.2 / 10 vs 7.9
- Priority: “Number of 230 V sockets”EcoFlow DELTA 3 9.3 / 10 vs 6.9
- Priority: “Equipment”EcoFlow DELTA 3 9 / 10 vs 7
By criterion
| Criterion | Instagrid ONE | EcoFlow DELTA 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Rated power | 9.5 advantage | 8 |
| Battery capacity | 9.2 advantage | 7.9 |
| Weight | 7.4 | 7.8 |
| Number of 230 V sockets | 6.9 | 9.3 advantage |
| Equipment | 7 | 9 advantage |
A gap of less than half a point does not count as an advantage: our scores are relative to the catalogue, and using them to pick a winner would imply a level of precision we cannot offer.
Side-by-side specs
| Specification | Instagrid ONE | EcoFlow DELTA 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Rated power | 3600 W | 1800 W |
| Battery capacity | 2100 Wh | 1024 Wh |
| Weight | 20 kg | 12,5 kg |
| Maximum solar input power | Not provided | 500 W |
| Number of 230 V sockets | 1 sockets | 4 sockets |
| App connectivity | Bluetooth | Wi-Fi |
| Battery technology | not disclosed | LiFePO4 |
| Expansion battery | Compatibility not disclosed | Compatible with an expansion battery |
Figures published by manufacturers and retailers, compiled in our reviews. “Not provided” means the figure could not be verified.
Which is right for you?
Instagrid ONE
Tied, leading on 2 of the 5 criteria compared
- Rated power: 9.5/10 vs 8/10 (3600 W vs 1800 W)
- Battery capacity: 9.2/10 vs 7.9/10 (2100 Wh vs 1024 Wh)
EcoFlow DELTA 3
Tied, leading on 2 of the 5 criteria compared
- Number of 230 V sockets: 9.3/10 vs 6.9/10 (4 sockets vs 1 sockets)
- Equipment: 9/10 vs 7/10
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Comparison based on published specifications and our scores, calculated using the same criteria for every model. Our methodology →
Frequently asked questions
Which is rated higher, Instagrid ONE or EcoFlow DELTA 3?
They're neck and neck: 8/10 for Instagrid ONE, 8.4/10 for EcoFlow DELTA 3. A gap of less than half a point does not count as an advantage.
Which wins on “Number of 230 V sockets”?
EcoFlow DELTA 3 wins on “Number of 230 V sockets”: 9.3/10 compared with 6.9/10 for Instagrid ONE. Recorded values: 4 sockets versus 1 sockets.
Which wins on “Equipment”?
EcoFlow DELTA 3 wins on “Equipment”: 9/10 compared with 7/10 for Instagrid ONE.
Which wins on “Rated power”?
Instagrid ONE wins on “Rated power”: 9.5/10 compared with 8/10 for EcoFlow DELTA 3. Recorded values: 3600 W versus 1800 W.
Which wins on “Battery capacity”?
Instagrid ONE wins on “Battery capacity”: 9.2/10 compared with 7.9/10 for EcoFlow DELTA 3. Recorded values: 2100 Wh versus 1024 Wh.
